Another App to turn your iPhone into a Computer TV Remote Control


Here is another iPhone app that change your iPhone to remote control. Teevox is an iPhone app that allows you to remotely control watching Hulu and Netflix on your computer.

Although, there are already ton of iPhone remote app out there such as PlayOn let you watch Netflix and Hulu on your phone or Apple’s own Remote that allows you to phone control movies on iTunes, but, what’s unique about Teevox is its simple interface.

The app also  integrates Twitter and Facebook which means anyone with an iPhone and an account can start using the remote immediately. You and your friends can simultaneously watch shows and send messages about them. 

Feel free to follow me on LinkedIn | Facebook | Twitter

Bookmark and Share

About Elias Shams
I have been a serial entrepreneur in telecom and social media space for past 12 years or so. I hold a M.S. degree in Telecommunication Engineering from the George Washington University and a B.S. degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Maryland. I’ve lived and worked in many countries and cities including London England, Tehran Iran, Bonn Germany, Paris France, Alicante Spain, Delhi India, and my favorite of all Washington, DC of great US of A. Two of the greatest Washington, DC based companies I worked for and very proud of are Yurie Systems which was sold to Lucent in 1998 for $1.23 B and telezoo.com that I founded in 1999. I am currently the founder and awesomizer @ awesomize.me

Leave a comment